❃ About us
Tullikamari’s values are:
- Authenticity
- Customer-centricity
- Diversity of content
- Responsibility towards both the environment and people
- Equality
Story and History
Designed by Georg Schreck, the building was completed in 1901 for use as a custom house—which is where the name Tullikamari (“Custom House”) originates. The premises served the commercial sector as a customs facility for over 80 years. Traces of the events of 1918 remain visible today as bullet holes in the exterior gable walls. Another reminder of the past is the building’s resident ghost, the mischievous Valtteri. Today, Tullikamari in Tampere is managed by Tampereen Kulttuurikamari Oy. The building is owned by the City of Tampere, which repurposed the space for its current use in 1988. Since then, Tullikamari has hosted countless national and international live music legends. Tullikamari is one of Finland’s most respected venues, hosting nearly 600 domestic and international acts across all genres every year. Pakkahuone and Klubi welcome nearly a quarter of a million visitors annually.
Contact Details
Tampereen Kulttuurikamari Oy
Tullikamarin aukio 2 (Klubi street address)
Pakkahuoneenaukio 2 (Pakkahuone street address)
Ratapihankatu 33 (Tavara-asema street address)
33100 Tampere
Enquiries: tullikamari(at)kulttuurikamari.fi